Right On Time!

2015 Happy New Year greeting card

I KNOW!

I’M WAY LATE BUT NEW YEAR FITNESS IS ALWAYS RIGHT ON TIME!

Are you a little late getting to your New Years resolution fitness? Yep, me too! I’ve been active, I’ve been exercising, I’ve been training clients and teaching classes but I’ve not been focused. I can stay in pretty good shape by keeping active and busy but in order to make changes I know that I have to be more diligent and present – I need to be targeted at the goal I want to achieve over the next 12 weeks.

IT’S TIME TO GET STRONG AND LEAN 

To be fair, it’s pretty common, even for seasoned fitness buffs to get thrown off track over the Christmas and New Year holidays. It takes time to get schedules back in order and eating back on track, so in my books, we’re all right on time! And this is our time!

getfitover40stronglean

This New Year I’ve taken the Action Plan to a new location, a local gym in my hometown, and offered the workouts in a group setting. It’s been challenging to address the different levels of physical capability. Actually, what I find difficult is communicating the need for each individual to recognize their own physical capabilities and progress at their own pace. I think it’s important for all of you as well, when working out at home, to be sure to modify your exercises to a level of intensity that challenges you, not hurts you.

Karen Pilote The Action Plan

The Action Plan includes exercises that target muscle strength, endurance and flexibility components. It’s  challenging and that’s what it’s intended to be! You should look at it and think, “can I do this”?

TO RISE YOU MUST OVERCOME CHALLENGES.

Becoming fit is not usually comfortable. It can be downright painful in some regards: leaving a warm and cozy family evening, finding time in a hectic schedule, maneuvering through a challenging workout routine, experiencing unusual physical responses, facing your insecurities and doubts…..there are so many reasons that committing to a fitness regime and lifestyle change is uncomfortable.

I get that. It’s hard for me too. There are days that I want nothing more than a steaming hot mug of coffee, a good book and a bubble bath…..exercising is not my favorite thing to do, believe it or not. Don’t get me wrong, I love the strength that I feel after a good workout, but comfort and coziness call in the cold winter months. Loudly. But we’ve no choice if we’re going to achieve that weight loss!

Karen Pilote The Action Pla

In JUST 30 DAYS  YOU’RE GOING TO BE BLOWN AWAY BY HOW MUCH

YOU’VE IMPROVED AND HOW GREAT YOU FEEL!

All that aside, I think the biggest deterrent for most people is a fear that the program will be “too hard”, and they won’t be able to do it. But that is the point. You must do more than you did before, or do something different in order to progress. You’ve got to safely push yourself to the point of failure, just beyond your comfort zone, each and every workout. The Action Plan is set up to challenge your maximum potential. It is intentionally difficult! You, as an individual need to heed your body signals and expect to gradually reach your full potential over time and not in one session.

That means you’ve got to know when to modify, or to take a rest or to limit any workout in order to recover for the next session.

ONE DAY AT A TIME, ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME

Going forward with (or back to) the Action Plan, I encourage each of you to be aware and recognize your level of tolerance in your training because it will make all the difference in your adherence to the program. No one can define that moment for you. Do what you can each session then follow up with good recovery nutrition, sleep and hydration. You’ll come back fresh each session and be amazed at the progress you make in a very few short weeks!

I’m back on track here, at GFO40 blog and with my training too. Get out the Plan or download a copy today and let’s make this Monday rock with new and realistic intentions. We are stronger than our excuses, right?  Great! Let’s begin New Fitness Year together! (for real this time! lol)

Information and purchase: The Action Plan

Direct Purchase Link: The Action Plan

Karen Pilote The Action Plan  ~karen

 

 

What do you think about that?

